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Q. Does Digital Marketing work?

Yes, Digital Marketing will work for you, as it will for any organization, provided it is done correctly. At 87 Innovations, we go to great lengths to develop a complete understanding of your organization’s industry, targets, marketing goals, timing and budget as we possibly can. From there, we develop a strategy that is perfect for your business, implement it and then optimize it for performance.

You can build your brand, drive quality site traffic, attract and engage prospects on social networks, build an online buzz, generate leads and make sales.

Q. Which type of Digital Marketing works best?

You need to know that not all Internet Marketing channels work for all situations. We put a lot into determining which channels are likely to work for you and will recommend budget allocation shifts, as needed, once performance data becomes available.

Paid search works best for lead generation and sales of low to mid-priced items. A good search ad attracts attention, presents a solution that relates specifically to the searched term and presents a Call To Action (CTA), teaser or next step.

Social media marketing campaigns work well in industries that lend themselves to light conversation or regular customer engagement – think car washes, restaurants, beauty services. But if, for example, you sell industrial products, we would probably recommend other channels.

Q. How much does it cost? What kind of budget should I allocate?

Once again, it depends, but the old adage holds true: You still have to spend money to make money. Regardless of your budget, our job is to help you reach your marketing goals. Although, the more budget we have to allocate on ad spend and promotions, the faster we advance towards those goals.

Rather than approaching your marketing budget in terms of dollars, think of it in terms of a percentage of your monthly revenue. If you are a small to medium size business, the prevailing logic is that you’ll maintain market share by spending around 5-10% of revenue on marketing.

Q. How do I know I am getting a good, honest value?

We are 100% transparent about our fee structure. You’ll always know the split between pass through costs charged by Google, Facebook, etc., and our fees. You can see exactly where your dollars are going.

We wholly reject the “set it and forget it” approach to digital marketing that is all too common these days. As a valued client, you always get our best optimization efforts, backed up with custom monthly reports that detail the most recent work we have done to improve your campaign’s performance.

Q. How does a retainer fee work?

A retainer fee is a monthly arrangement based on your expected level of service, payable in monthly installments. This fixed-fee payment plan allows you to budget the same monthly fee, no matter how much of our services you may use in any given month. This eliminates budgeting surprises and guarantees control over expenditures. Monthly service levels are intended to average out over a twelve-month period. The monthly agreement lets us reserve time with our staff to meet your needs.

Q. When should I see results from my AdWords campaign?

This depends upon a lot of factors including how many clicks you’re getting per day and the value of a lead/enquiry/sale. It can take months to fully optimize an eCommerce campaign but you should see some results (even if they are more expensive than you’d like) in the first few weeks.

Also note that the quality of your website and your competitors websites has a big impact on your results. As does your pricing and how it compares to your competitors pricing. Ecommerce shipping costs are a major reason for shopping cart abandonment.

Q. The click prices are expensive. How can we lower that cost?

Generally if click prices are high it’s because the ad campaigns work and advertisers are prepared to pay that amount for a click based on the results. However, we’re constantly researching keywords that will generate the same quality leads at a lower cost.

Also note, the conversion rate of your website has a big impact on your conversion cost and therefore the cost of a click itself isn’t the only important factor. For example, if clicks cost $1 each and your website converts 10% of visitors then a conversion costs $10. But if your conversion rate is 1% then a conversion costs $100.

Q. Do I really need Social Media?

The answer is yes. Just because you do not take an interest in Social Media doesn’t mean social media won’t take an interest in you. There are people leaving reviews of your product or service and asking questions. That’s because users will search your company before buying your product or using your service. Research shows that 80% of consumers go through this process.

Social media is where your target audience is. Apart from maybe a couple of rare exceptions, people of all ages, interests, and socio-economic statuses are on social media. Every popular social media platform has a bigger reach than all TV channels combined.

If done right, Social media marketing creates trust and loyalty amongst current and prospective customers. Social media shows that there are real people working for the company.

Q. How can video marketing help my company?

Videos marketing can be a profitable marketing method for any business in any sector. When performed correctly, it helps drive in new traffic, build a loyal customer base, and establish your company as a leader in the industry. As a result, you can expect a significant increase in sales.

Videos are preferred by consumers over written content and can help deliver your message quickly and more efficiently. The potential benefits are enormous, but it’s vital you use the latest techniques and trends to stay ahead of your competitors.

Q. Will my video be accessible to everyone?

Yes. We can optimize your video for a wide range of media channels. This allows you to distribute your video to several target audiences. We’ll discuss your requirements and come up with a video marketing plan that best fits your company’s needs. We also ensure all videos are accessible via desktop, mobile and tablet devices. So no matter how your target audience is choosing to get online, they’ll be able to see your video clearly, without any issues.